The following warnings occurred:
Warning [2] Undefined variable $unreadreports - Line: 26 - File: global.php(961) : eval()'d code PHP 8.1.2-1ubuntu2.14 (Linux)
File Line Function
/global.php(961) : eval()'d code 26 errorHandler->error
/global.php 961 eval
/showthread.php 28 require_once

× This forum is read only. As of July 23, 2019, the UserSpice forums have been closed. To receive support, please join our Discord by clicking here. Thank you!

• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Display MySQL data
Hi, I am new to user spice and just started working on PhP MYSQL as i'm building a blog system. Sorry for asking stupid question. How can i fetch all data from mysql and display it? Here is the error code:

<pre>
Code:
Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to a member function query() on null
</pre>
<?php
try {

$stmt = $db->query('SELECT postID, postTitle, postDesc, postDate FROM blog_posts ORDER BY postID DESC');
while($row = $stmt->fetch()){

echo '<div>';
echo '<h1>.']'.$row['postTitle'].'</h1>';
echo '<p>Posted on '.date('jS M Y H:iConfused', strtotime($row['postDate'])).'</p>';
echo '<p>'.$row['postDesc'].'</p>';
echo '<p>.']Read More</p>';
echo '</div>';

}

}
?>
I think the problem is in that statement->fetch line.

I think you want to do something like

$results = $stmt->results();

If you want to see what that's going to give you, you can do

dump($results);

From there, you can do a foreach loop to loop through your results. I've been traveling so I don't have great internet, but I can try to help from the road.
appreciate for your help!
but now i'm facing another issue, i couldn't update my database but there's no problem with insert table.

Code (update):
$fields=array('postTitle'=>$postTitle, 'postDesc'=>$postDesc, 'postCont'=>$postCont);
$db->update('blog_posts',$postID,$fields);

Code (insert):
$fields=array('postTitle'=>$postTitle, 'postDesc'=>$postDesc, 'postCont'=>$postCont);
$db->insert('blog_posts',$fields);